Economic collapse and relatives

  Image  A looming economic collapse could very well be on the horizon in this country unless some drastic measures are taken, and soon. It is no great secret that the United States owes China more money than we can ever pay back and there is basically only one way to get past that fact and that is a “reset”. Our dollar and our credit rating have dropped in recent years due to poor economics and even poorer financial decisions. Tax and spend can only go on for so long just like the printing of new currency.

   So how do you get your relatives to “see” what is happening when they have their head buried in the sand? I never have understood why so many people do not want to know what is happening. How can they not know that decisions made by our government have an effect on them? I have those same relatives in my family and they look at me as some kind of “kook” and accuse me of watching “those prepper shows” on tv, which I do not.

   I cannot force anyone to see my point of view and I thank God that my wife and kids do not have the “dont rock my boat” mentality. But you know that these same people in your family who laughed at you and muttered under their breath will be the first ones beating down your door to get your help when things get bad. You will be the one ultimately that has the decision whether to share your food and water with the nay-sayers in your family and it is a hard decision for some. I would hate to turn someone away BUT my priority lies with my wife and children first.

   Now will I help them if I can? Yes. Will I try to overstock food for that very occurrence? Yes, but prepping costs money and they certainly are not chipping in right now so I can help them in the future. It will come down to when the time comes whether or not I will be in a position to bring them in and provide for them.

Leave a comment